top of page

"das Schloss" Shopping Mall

Schloßstraße 34, 12163 Berlin

Opening hours: Mon - Fri 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m

Duration: 03.05. - 31.05.2024

Teilnehmende

Anna Handick

Anna Handick was born in 1985 in Nuremberg. She studied sculpture at the Academy of Fine Arts Nuremberg under Claus Bury. In 2008, she was appointed as a master student. Since 2011, she has been working as a freelance artist with solo exhibitions in Germany, Switzerland, Nicaragua, and numerous participations in group exhibitions. She has received various grants, including the debutant sponsorship from the Bavarian State Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts and the Young Art Award from Artforum Ute Barth. Her works are part of the collection of the Museum of the Fundación Ortíz Gurdián in Leon/Nicaragua and the Cultural Foundation of Sparkasse Nuremberg.


In 2020, she founded the project Abacaxi Artspace in Managua/Nicaragua, where she currently lives and works.

Berlin Recycling

Berlin is our home, recycling is our mission.


We are an agile Berlin-based company and a wholly-owned subsidiary of Berliner Stadtreinigung (BSR). Our 500 employees are dedicated every day to a more sustainable world and a cleaner Berlin, where everyone feels at home. Our #TeamKaro is an essential partner for our customers and citizens. We are shaping Berlin's future and making it livable!


Our active contribution to this is the creation of a state-of-the-art urban recycling system. Starting from the household collection and recycling of cardboard, paper, cartons, as well as glass and commercial waste, the destruction of files and data carriers, to the provision of comprehensive container services for non-hazardous and hazardous waste, and the operation of state-of-the-art sorting and recycling facilities: we always prioritize the perspective of our customers in our actions and advice.

Cem Bora

Interwoven and intertwined, paper grids form in Cem Bora's works. What initially appears as an opaque web surprisingly feels remarkably familiar upon closer inspection.


Cem Bora utilizes colorful shopping bags or eye-catching packaging materials in his works, dismantling them and reassembling them into new structures. The conceptual connecting element of his works is the strict selection of the templates he uses: exclusively packaging and bags that have entered his household through actual purchases or postal delivery are deconstructed and redesigned.


Cem Bora was born in Istanbul in 1965 and currently lives and works in Berlin. Paper is the designer's material of choice. Growing up in a household where everything revolved around textiles, Bora engaged with fabrics, threads, colors, and fashion magazines from a young age.

Ivonne Dippmann 

Ivonne Dippmann, born in 1981 in Karl-Marx-Stadt (now Chemnitz), Germany, has been living and working in Berlin since 2015. She spent seven years as a student and artist in Jerusalem and Tel Aviv, Israel. Prior to that, she studied Visual Communication and Experimental Media Design at the UdK Berlin - with stays in Bilbao (UPV), San Francisco (CCA), and Jerusalem (Bezalel). She completed her master class studies in the class of Prof. Joachim Sauter in 2009 and received her Master of Fine Arts at Bezalel University Tel Aviv in 2011. These stays were made possible through grants from the DAAD, the German National Academic Foundation, the Hertie Foundation, and the Elsa Neumann Scholarship. Dippmann's works are exhibited in solo and group exhibitions both nationally and internationally.

Livia Rauch 

A cardboard box moves as if by itself. 

Sometimes fingers and hands emerge, eventually a whole body. 

Always delivering new forms that evoke associations. 

At times one recognizes architectural structures, sometimes an insect. 

The cardboard comes alive, merging human and cardboard.


Livia Rauch lives and works in Berlin. From 2014 to 2022, they studied Art Education under Prof. Ina Weber, with whom they later completed their Master's in Fine Arts. Rauchs works have been featured in group exhibitions such as "The Meeting Has Not Yet Begun" at the Laura Mars Gallery (2021), "A Thin Line" at the Satellite Gallery Nagoya (2022), "Ein anderer Alltag" at the Künstlerhaus Bregenz (2023), and "Napping in Density" at the KW Institute for Contemporary Art (2024). In 2023, Livia Rauch was awarded the Price for Excellence by the Takifuji Art Award in Japan for her artistic work.

Zur Webseite

Mariella Maier 

In her work, the artist makes invisible societal structures visible and explores the boundaries of what is possible. For example, through the founding of a parallel academy within the existing Academy of Fine Arts in Munich, which exposes and questions the institutional structures of this educational space (www.peacedamage.org). In recent years, she has not only dealt with resistant structures but also with resistant materials, including the nettle - an underestimated plant that is used both as a natural remedy and food source, as well as an alternative resource (e.g., production of textile fibers or insulation material). Her work ranges from performative interventions in public spaces to usable sculptures in the white cube. Collective and independent work intersect and enrich each other in her practice.


The work "Open Source" examines intellectual property in the form of patents, which are intended to ensure competitiveness and spur on socially useful inventions, profit and public benefit are often unbalanced. Patents are controversial because they restrict other human rights and have an exclusionary effect through monopolization. The 102 paper stones consist of 648 destroyed files of the European Patent Office.


Her work has been exhibited, among others, at Manifesta 12 in Palermo/Italy, Kunsthaus Dahlem in Berlin, the Gallery of Artists and Lothringer 13 Halle in Munich. She received the Antonia and Herrmann Götz Foundation Prize for Young Art (2022) and was a Germany Scholarship recipient of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (2023/4).

Tanja Major

Tanja Major was born in 1971 in Fürstenfeldbruck and has been working as  a freelance artist since 1997. Over more than two decades, Major has  made a name for herself in food photography. She has also achieved  success as an author of illustrated books and cookbooks, earning  accolades such as the GAD Gold Medal. Major has exhibited her work in  Israel, Korea, the Czech Republic, and at various locations throughout  Germany.

Wu Wei

The works blur the boundaries between nature and artificiality, much like our contemporary society, prompting questions about our future interaction with them.

Wu Wei was born in 1981 in Zhengzhou, Henan Province, China. In 2012, Wu Wei completed his studies in the Department of Experimental Art at the Central Academy of Fine Arts, earning a Master's degree, and currently resides in Beijing. He has participated in international art residencies in Vienna, Austria, and Berlin, Germany. His works have been exhibited internationally and are included in public collections such as the Minsheng Modern Art Museum, the Museum of the Central Academy of Fine Arts, the Whitebox Art Center, the White Rabbit Gallery (Australia), and other institutions.


Zhiyi Liu 

The artist Zhiyi Liu, born in 1993 in Chengdu, China, studied at the  Hochschule der Künste Hubei (China), Hochschule für Künste im Sozialen  Ottersberg, and Hochschule für Künste Bremen, and now resides in  Hamburg. He has participated in numerous exhibitions and has been  nominated for several art prizes. Currently, he teaches at the  Hochschule für Künste im Sozialen Ottersberg and at Hochschule  Macromedia. In his work, he engages with contemporary themes from the  fields of art and design.

bottom of page

top of page

"das Schloss" Einkaufzentrum

Schloßstraße 34, 12163 Berlin
1. OG
Laufzeit: 03.05. - 31.05.24

Öffnungszeiten: Mo. - Sa. 10:00 bis 20:00 Uhr

Laufzeit: 03.05. - 31.05.2024

Teilnehmende

Anna Handick

Anna Handick wurde 1985 in Nürnberg geboren. Sie studierte Bildhauerei an der Akademie der Bildenden Künste Nürnberg bei Claus Bury. 2008 wurde sie zur Meisterschülerin ernannt. Seit 2011 ist sie freischaffende Künstlerin mit Einzelausstellungen in Deutschland, der Schweiz, Nicaragua und zahlreichen Beteiligungen an Gruppenausstellungen. Sie erhielt diverse Förderungen u.a. die Debütantenförderung des Bayrisches Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst und den Young Art Award des Artforum Ute Barth. Ihre Arbeiten sind Teil der Sammlung des Museums der Fundación Ortíz Gurdián in Leon/Nicaragua und der Kulturstiftung der Sparkasse Nürnberg.


2020 gründete sie das Projekt Abacaxi Artspace in Managua/ Nicaragua, wo sie derzeit lebt und arbeitet.

Berlin Recycling

Berlin ist unser Zuhause, Recycling unsere Mission


Wir sind ein agiles Berliner Unternehmen und eine 100%ige Tochter der Berliner Stadtreinigung (BSR). Unsere 500 Mitarbeitenden engagieren sich jeden Tag für eine nachhaltigere Welt und ein sauberes Berlin, in dem sich alle wohlfühlen. Unser #TeamKaro ist unerlässlicher Partner für unsere Kunden und BürgerInnen. Wir gestalten Berlin zukunftsfähig und lebenswert!


Unser aktiver Beitrag dazu ist das Gestalten eines hochmodernen städtischen Recyclings. Angefangen von der haushaltsnahen Entsorgung und Verwertung von Pappe, Papier, Kartonagen sowie Glas- und Gewerbeabfällen, dem Vernichten von Akten und Datenträgern, über das Durchführen von umfänglichen Containerdienstleistungen nicht gefährlicher und gefährlicher Abfälle bis hin zum Betreiben von hochmodernen Sortier- und Verwertungsanlagen: dabei stellen wir immer die Perspektive unserer Kunden in den Mittelpunkt unseres Handelns und Beratens.

Cem Bora

Verflochten und verschlungen bilden sich in Cem Boras Arbeiten Gitter aus Papier. Was zunächst wie ein undurchsichtiges Netz aussieht, wirkt auf den zweiten Blick erstaunlich vertraut. 
Cem Bora nutzt in seinen Werken bunte Einkaufstüten oder auffällige Verpackungsmaterialien, nimmt sie auseinander und fügt sie zu neuen Strukturen zusammen. Das konzeptuelle verbindende Element seiner Arbeiten ist die strenge Auswahl seiner verwendeten Vorlagen: Ausschließlich Verpackungen und Tüten, die durch tatsächliche Einkäufe oder durch den Postversand in seinen Haushalt gelangt sind, werden dekonstruiert und neu gestaltet.


Cem  Bora ist 1965 geboren in Istanbul, lebt und arbeitet in Berlin. Papier  ist das Material des Designers. Aufgewachsen in einem Elternhaus, in dem  sich alles um Textilien drehte, befasste sich Bora schon als  Jugendlicher mit Stoffen, Garnen, Farben und Modemagazinen.





Ivonne Dippmann 

Ivonne Dippmann, geboren 1981 in Karl-Marx-Stadt (heute Chemnitz),

Deutschland, lebt und arbeitet in Berlin seit 2015. Sie verbrachte sieben

Jahre als Studentin und Künstlerin in Jerusalem und Tel Aviv, Israel. Zuvor

studierte sie Visuelle Kommunikation und Experimentelle Mediengestaltung

an der UdK Berlin - mit Stationen in Bilbao (UPV), San Francisco

(CCA) und Jerusalem (Bezalel). Sie absolvierte ihr Meisterschülerstudium

in der Klasse von Prof. Joachim Sauter 2009 und erhielt ihren Master in

der Freien Kunst an der Bezalel Universität Tel Aviv 2011. Diese Aufenthalte

wurden ermöglicht durch Förderungen des DAAD, der Studienstiftung

des Deutschen Volkes, der Hertie-Stiftung und des Elsa-Neumann

Stipendiums. Dippmanns Arbeiten werden in Einzel- und Gruppenausstellungen

im In- und Ausland gezeigt.

Livia Rauch 

Ein Karton bewegt sich wie von selbst.

Manchmal kommen doch Finger und Hände, irgendwann

ein ganzer Körper daraus hervor. Immer wieder

neue Formen liefern Assoziationen. Mal erkennt man

architektonische Gebilde, manchmal ein Insekt Der

Karton wird lebendig, Mensch und Pappe verschmelzen


Livia Rauch lebt und arbeitet in Berlin. Von 2014 bis 2022 studierte  Rauch Lehramt Bildende Kunst bei Prof. Ina Weber, bei der dey später auch deren Master in Bildender Kunst absolvierte. Rauchs Werke waren Teil von Gruppenausstellungen wie „Das Meeting hat noch nicht begonnen“ in der Laura Mars Gallery (2021), „A Thin Line“ in der Satellite Gallery  Nagoya (2022), „Ein anderer Alltag“ im Künstlerhaus Bregenz (2023) und „Napping in Density“ im KW Institute for Contemporary Art (2024). Für deren künstlerische Arbeit erhielt Livia Rauch 2023 den Price for  Excellence des Takifuji Art Award in Japan.

Zur Webseite

Mariella Maier 

In ihren Arbeiten macht die Künstlerin unsichtbare (gesellschaftliche) Strukturen sichtbar und lotet dabei Grenzen des für sie Umsetzbaren aus, wie durch die Gründung einer Parallelakademie innerhalb der Akademie der Bildenden Künste in München (www.peacedamage.org). Ihre Werke reichen von performativen Interventionen im öffentlichen Raum bis zu benutzbaren Skulpturen und immersiven Installationen im White Cube. Kollektives und eigenständiges Arbeiten bereichern sich in ihrer Praxis.


Die Arbeit „Open Source“ untersucht geistiges Eigentum in Form von Patenten, die Konkurrenzfähigkeit sichern und zu gesellschaftlich nützlichen Erfindungen anspornen sollen, Profit und Allgemeinnutzen sind dabei oft unausgewogen. Patente sind umstritten, da sie andere Menschenrechte beschränken und durch Monopolisierung ausschließend wirken. Die 102 Papiersteine bestehen aus 648 zerstörten Akten des Europäischen Patentamts.


Mariella Maiers Arbeiten waren u.a. auf der Manifesta 12 in Palermo, im Kunsthaus Dahlem Berlin, in der Galerie der Künstler*innen und der Lothringer 13 Halle in München zu sehen. Sie erhielt den Preis der Antonia und Hermann Götz-Stiftung für junge Kunst (2022) und war Deutschlandstipendiatin des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (2023/24) sowie Stipendiatin der Alfred Töpfer Stiftung (2024).

Tanja Major

Tanja Major wurde 1971 in Fürstenfeldbruck geboren und ist seit 1997 freiberuflich künstlerisch tätig. Durch ihre Pionierarbeit erforscht sie als Papierkünstlerin, die innovative Transformation von Pilzen zu Papierfasern. Handgeschöpftes Mykobütten es besteht zu fast 100% aus Pilzen und sind somit eine “kompostierbare oder nachhaltige Kunst”, die der Natur bzw. dem Wald zurückgeführt werden kann.Es geht um die Zerbrechlichkeit der Natur, die Zerbrechlichkeit des Lebens.

Ihr Interesse gilt einem umfassenden Verständnis der Lebenszyklen, in denen das Entstehen und Vergehen miteinander verwoben sind. Darin verschiedene Lebewesen und natürliche Vorgänge mit einer gesamtheitlichen Auffassung zu entdecken, bei der der Mensch (nur) ein Teil ist. Die Arbeit mit Pilzen kann dabei als symbiotische Kooperation zwischen Mensch und Natur betrachtet werden. Major stellte bereits in Israel, Korea, USA, Tasmanien, Tschechien und an diversen Orten in Deutschland aus.

Wu Wei

Die Werke verwischen Grenzen zwischen der Natur und der Künstlichkeit. Ganz wie unserer zeitgenössische Gesellschaft werden darin Fragen zu unserem zukünftigen Umgang mit dieser angeregt.


Wu Wei wurde 1981 in Zhengzhou, Provinz Henan, China, geboren. Im Jahr 2012 schloss Wu Wei sein Studium an der Abteilung für experimentelle Kunst der Central Academy of Fine Arts mit einem Master ab und lebt heute in Peking. Er nahm an internationalen Kunstresidenzen in Wien, Österreich und Berlin, Deutschland teil. Seine Werke wurden bereits international ausgestellt. Zu den öffentlichen Sammlungen gehören das Minsheng Modern Art Museum, das Museum der Central Academy of Fine Arts, das Whitebox Art Center, die White Rabbit Gallery (Australien) und andere Einrichtungen.


Zhiyi Liu 

Der 1993 geborene Künstler Zhiyi Liu aus Chengdu, China, hat an der Hochschule der Künste Hubei (China), Hochschule für Künste im Sozialen Ottersberg und Hochschule für Künste Bremen studiert und lebt heute in Hamburg. Er nahm an zahlreichen Ausstellungen teil und wurde für mehrere Kunstpreise nominiert. Derzeit unterrichtet er an der Hochschule für Künste im Sozialen Ottersberg und an der Hochschule Macromedia. In seiner Arbeit beschäftigt er sich mit zeitgenössischen Themen aus den Bereichen Kunst und Design.

bottom of page